Stock Market Trading Holidays 2020

Stock Market Trading Holidays 2020 – A time to relax

Stock Market Holidays 2020

First of all you can Press Ctrl + D to Bookmark this page if you are using a PC / Laptop because you might need to check this again later.

Stock Market Trading Holidays 2020

 

Trading Holidays for the year 2020 are presented here. Indian Stock Market (NSE and BSE) is open from Monday to Friday. It is open from 9:15 AM to 3:30 PM.

Trading is not done on any of the Saturdays and Sundays. You can relax on these days as there is no trading and enjoy the break.

Please understand that it is important to have such breaks. You can use this time to recollect why you trade. You can utilize this time to remind yourself about what actually matters to you.

Also, make sure that you have a balance between trading and other things.

No trading holidays till March 04, 2020, and very few long weekends!

Here’s the 2020 Trading Holiday Calendar.

Trading Holidays for NSE, BSE

Holidays Date Day
Mahashivratri March 04 2020 Monday
Holi March 21 2020 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti April 17 2020 Wednesday
Good Friday April 19 2020 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01 2020 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 05 2020 Wednesday
Bakri Id August 12 2020 Monday
Independence Day August 15 2020 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 02 2020 Monday
Muharram September 10 2020 Tuesday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02 2020 Wednesday
Dussehra October 08 2020 Tuesday
Diwali Balipratipada October 28 2020 Monday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 12 2020 Tuesday
Christmas December 25 2020 Wednesday

 

Following Holidays are Falling on Saturday / Sunday

Holidays Date Day
Republic Day January 26 2020 Saturday
Ram Navami April 13 2020 Saturday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 2020 Sunday
Diwali * Laxmi Pujan October 27 2020 Sunday

 

*Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27, 2020 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan).

Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

 

Official Notice

1. NSE trading holidays 2020
2. BSE trading holidays 2020
3. MCX trading holidays 2020

 

Conclusion: Stock Market Holidays 2020 India

So these are the Indian Share Market holidays 2020. There are a total of 15 stock market holidays during the year.

You can join the premium channel of Stocks Fetcher to make the best returns from the Indian Stock Market. You can read the details about it from here – StocksFetcher Premium

What is Expiry in Indian Stock Market?

SGX Nifty Live Chart

Trailing Stop Loss

Income Tax on Share Trading Profit in India

RSI Indicator

Difference between SL order and SLM order

 

 

2 thoughts to “Stock Market Trading Holidays 2020 – A time to relax”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *